1942: 1958: Linsly, Warren Pugh Wheeling 1943: 1959: Wheeling Linsly, Warren Pugh 1944: 1960: Linsly, Warren Pugh Triadelphia 1945: 1961: Linsly, Warren Pugh Linsly 1962: 1946: Linsly, Warren Pugh No Meet 1947: 1963: Linsly, Warren Pugh Wheeling 1964: 1948: Linsly, Warren Pugh Linsly, Warren Pugh 1949: 1965: Linsly, Warren Pugh Linsly, Warren Pugh 1950: 1966: Linsly, Warren Pugh Linsly, Warren Pugh 1951: 1967: Linsly, Warren Pugh Linsly, Warren Pugh 1952: 1968: Linsly, Warren Pugh Linsly, Warren Pugh 1969: 1953: Linsly, Warren Pugh Linsly, Warren Pugh 1954: 1970: Linsly, Warren Pugh Linsly, Warren Pugh 1955: 1971: Linsly, Warren Pugh Linsly, Warren Pugh

1956: 1972:

Linsly, Warren Pugh Linsly, Warren Pugh

1957: 1973:

Linsly, Warren Pugh Linsly, Paul Blair

1990: 1974: Linsly, Bill Brubaker Linsly, Paul Blair 1991: 1975: Linsly, Bill Brubaker Linsly, Paul Blair 1992: 1976: Linsly, Bill Brubaker - 45 consecutive Linsly, Paul Blair championships 1977: 1993: Linsly, Paul Blair Wheeling Park, Jack Yahnke 1978: 1994: Linsly, Paul Blair Wheeling Park, Jack Yahnke 1979 1995: Linsly, Paul Blair Wheeling Park, Jack Yahnke 1980: 1996: Linsly, John Lyons John Marshall, Dennis Minor 1981: 1997: Linsly, Bill Brubaker Steubenville, Sandy Grimm 1982: 1998: Linsly, Bill Brubaker Steubenville, Rick West 1983: 1999: Linsly, Bill Brubaker Linsly, Bill Brubaker 1984: 2000: Linsly, Bill Brubaker Steubenville Catholic, Kaybeth Calabria 1985: 2001 First Year to separate girls and boys Steubenville Catholic, Kaybeth Calabria Linsly, Bill Brubaker 2002: 1986: Big Schools: Steubenville, Sandy Grimm Linsly, Bill Brubaker Small Schools: Steubenville Catholic, Kaybeth Calabria 1987: Linsly, Bill Brubaker 2003: Big Schools: Steubenville, Sandy Grimm 1988: Small Schools: Linsly, Bill Brubaker Linsly, Bill Brubaker

1989: 2004: Linsly, Bill Brubaker Big Sc

Big Schools: Brooke, Linda Abercrombie Small Schools: Linsly, Bill Brubaker

2005:

Big Schools: Steubenville, Gus DiMarzio Small Schools: Linsly, Bill Brubaker

2006:

Big Schools: Steubenville, Gus DiMarzio Small Schools: Steubenville Catholic, Judith

Lucas

2007:

Big Schools: Wheeling Park, Jaclyn Robinson Small Schools: Steubenville Catholic, Judith Lucas

2008:

Big Schools: Wheeling Park, Jaclyn Robinson Small Schools: Steubenville Catholic, Judith

Lucas

2009:

Big Schools: Wheeling Park, Patrick Durkin

Small Schools: Linsly, Bill Brubaker

2010:

Big Schools: Brooke, Gina Twardoski Small Schools: Linsly, Bill Brubaker

2011:

Big Schools: Brooke, Gina Reitter Small Schools: Linsly, Bill Brubaker

2012:

1A-3A: Linsly, Bill Brubaker 4A-5A: Brooke, Gina Reitter

2013:

1A-3A: Linsly, Bill Brubaker

4A-5A: Parkersburg South, Steve Lutz

2014:

1A-3A: Linsly, Bill Brubaker

4A-5A: Parkersburg South, Steve Lutz

2015:

1A-4A: Linsly, Bill Brubaker

5A: Parkersburg South, Steve Lutz

2016:

1A-4A: Linsly, Bill Brubaker

5A: Parkersburg South, Steve Lutz

2017:

1A-4A: Linsly, Bill Brubaker

5A: Parkersburg South, Steve Lutz

2018:

1A-4A: St. Clairsville, Ernie Banks5A: Wheeling Park, Pat Durkin

2019:

1A-4A: St. Clairsville, Ernie Banks 5A: Wheeling Park, Pat Durkin

2020:

1A-4A: Linsly, Bill Brubaker 5A: Dover, Brenda Wherley

2021:

1A-4A: Linsly, Bill Brubaker 5A: Dover, Brenda Wherley

2022:

1A-4A: Linsly, Bill Brubaker 5A: Dover, Matt Petricola

2023:

1A-3A: Linsly, Nick Levi

4A: St. Clairsville, Ernie Banks

5A: Parkersburg South, Ryan Radcliff

2024:

1A-3A: Linsly, Nick Levi

4A: St. Clairsville, Ernie Banks

5A: Parkersburg South, Ryan Radcliff

UPDATED: 02.12.24

Brooke: 4	TOTAL OVAC CHAMPIONSHIPS	
04, 10, 11, 12	·	
Dover: 3	Linsly	64
20, 21, 22	Wheeling Park	8
John Marshall: 1	Parkersburg South	7
96	Steubenville	6
Linsly: 64	Steubenville Catholic	6
45, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57,	Brooke	4
58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68,	St. Clairsville	4
69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79,	Dover	3
80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90,	Wheeling	3
91, 92, 99, 03, 04, 05, 09, 10, 11, 12, 13,	John Marshall:	1
14, 15, 16, 17, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24	Triadelphia	1
Parkersburg South: 7		
13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 23, 24		
St. Clairsville: 4	MOST CHAMPIONSHIPS: 64	
18, 19, 23, 24	The Linsly School	
Steubenville: 6	MOST CONSECUTIVE CHAMPIONSHIPS:	
97, 98, 02, 03, 05, 06	The Linsly School, 45	
Steubenville Catholic: 6	48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55,	56, 57, 58, 59, 60,
00, 01, 02, 06, 07, 08	61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68,	69, 70, 71, 72, 73,
Triadelphia: 1	74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81,	82, 83, 84, 85, 86,
44	87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92	
Wheeling: 3		
42, 43, 47		
Wheeling Park: 8		
93, 94, 95, 07, 08, 09, 18, 19	UF	PDATED: 02.12.24